FAREWELL TO COLE

Joe Cole has left the club for the second time in his career, and is on the look out for a club that can provide our youth academy product regular first team football.

Sadly the second stint at the club didn’t quite work out for Cole, but I feel a lot of that is down to our tactics not suiting his style of football. He always showed great desire whenever pulling on the claret & blue shirt, and it’s a great pity it hasn’t worked out for him.

”My relationship with West Ham is great, but obviously it didn’t work towards the end of this season, I didn’t play enough.

”I’m just going to take my time over the summer and find the right fit. At this stage finances are not important for me.”

I wish Joe all the best, and hope to see him back at the club one day in a coaching role.

COYI

20140514-071711.jpg

Leave a Reply

