COTTEE: GIVE ME JOB

Former striker Tony Cottee has officially put his name in the hat to be considered for the new attacking coach role under Sam Allardyces leadership.

The West Ham legend,who currently works as a pundit for Sky Sports, is eager to help Allardyce transform the teams style of play next season, and help nurture a striker much like his stature to work alongside Andy Carroll.

Cottee said: “I would love to go back. West Ham are my club and if anyone called me up to ask me about any job for the club I will always speak to them.

“I think we need to find a smaller player to play alongside Andy Carroll. It is as simple at that. West Ham need to find someone of my stature who is going to bang a few goals in.

“I know they cost a lot of money but if we can get someone alongside Andy he will not be chasing things all over the pitch and can knock things down for his partner to score goals. Getting a goalscorer alongside him would help.”

I for one would love to see Cottee return to work at the club he adores, it’s a job I feel he would cherish and would no doubt succeed at.

Another former striker who is being heavily linked to the job is Teddy Sheringham. Little has been said by the club as yet regarding the candidates, however it’s expected a decision will be made soon.

20140527-191809.jpg

Leave a Reply

