ZARATE READY TO START CARROLL PARTNERSHIP

New boy Mauro Zarate has told the clubs official website that he is eager to kick off his strike partnership with Andy Carroll.

“I know Andy Carroll. He is a fantastic player and a centre forward who is physical and very important to the team.

“I hope I will play good football and reach the highest possible level. I am very confident I am going to succeed here.

“English football is beautiful. I always said I wanted to come back to England to play, and now I have this chance and I don’t want to lose it.”

The club have been linked to further striker additions, with Wilfried Bony a possible target. Swansea however have slapped a £19m price tag on the prolific striker, who netted 25 times last season.

20140605-174419.jpg

Leave a Reply

