Valencia work permit granted

West Ham have finally completed the signing of Enner Valencia following the players successful work permit hearing this afternoon.

Valencia has signed for the club in a £12m deal, putting pen to paper on a 5 year contract.

”I really appreciate the welcome I’ve been given and I’m excited to be here,” he told West Ham TV.

”I’ve already watched and read a lot about the club to learn about it – I know the fans are really passionate and I’m really glad to have signed.

”The World Cup was a good tournament for me personally, I scored three times and for my first World Cup it was a good experience, but I hope my next one is better for me and the team.

”Of course, the World Cup gives me confidence to come to Europe and I want to take and advance with this opportunity that West Ham have given to me.”

20140729-164651-60411349.jpg

Leave a Reply

