Irons sign Sakho for £4.5m

West Ham have completed the signing of Diafra Sakho from Metz on a 4 year deal for £4.5m.

The deal was hanging in the air following the ongoing discussions between the club and Sunderland regarding Connor Wickham, however the Black Cats demand of £8m for Wickham lead the club to finalise a deal for Sakho.

Many fans will see this as a wise move by the club, considering the fact Sakho’s 20 goals last season lead to Metz’s promotion to the French top flight Ligue 1.

Sakho told the clubs official website: ”This is a proud day to have signed for West Ham, I really love English football and I’ve dreamed of coming to play for one of the big English clubs. Today, West Ham have given me that opportunity and I didn’t hesitate to grab it.

“I’m looking forward to playing. It’s more than a month now that I’ve been training for this and right now I think I’d be ready to pull on the Club colours.

“I’ve come here to continue as I was at Metz. I’m going to give it my all, going flat out on the pitch and I think the fans will appreciate that.”

20140814-232632-84392085.jpg

Leave a Reply

