Amalfitano signs

West Ham have signed Morgan Amalfitano from Marseille for an undisclosed fee, with the player putting pen to paper on a 3 year contract.

The 29 year old, who had a successful loan period with West Brom last season, is delighted to have made the switch to East London, and explained how manager Sam Allardyce sold him the move with his plans for the team this season.

”Sam explained to me how the team plays and how he needs me. I explained to him where I prefer as my position in his team. This is a new team with very good players with great experience of this league. I think everything can go well and I hope we have a good season.”

IMG_1021.JPG

Leave a Reply

