Song ready to meet expectations

New signing Alex Song, who has signed on a season long loan from Barcelona, is keen to show his worth to West Ham and be a part of the future here.

West Ham pulled off one of the coups of the summer when the former Arsenal man chose East London over a host of top European clubs, including Champions League football.

Song has made it clear that he is here to earn a place in West Ham history, and as he puts it, be a part of this ‘exciting project’.

“I think this is very important for me to be coming back to London to West Ham United, which is a club with ambition to build a new stadium and become a big club. I am very excited to be part of this project,’‘ said the Cameroon international.

“For me, when I was in Spain, I always said that if I was to leave one day I would return to the Premier League.

“It was a very hard decision, because when you have options of a lot of clubs who are playing in the Champions League, but at the end of the day I chose West Ham because I wanted to come to the Premier League.

“This is a league which has given me a lot and I didn’t finish what I wanted to achieve here.”

IMG_1048.JPG

Leave a Reply

