Carroll: I’ll repay the faith

Andy Carroll has given an update on his latest recovery from injury, and has told how he plans to repay the club for the faith they have shown in him.

Carroll, who is expected to return to full training in the next 3 weeks, has missed all of the season so far after undergoing surgery on ankle ligament damage. It has been a bitter blow for the player, who has seen much of his West Ham career hampered by injury.

“It’s an injury that I don’t want and obviously no one at the club wants. I do obviously want to be back out there, repaying the faith they put in me,” said the clubs record signing.

“In the next couple of weeks, I should be joining in with the lads.

“I’ve got to take it slowly – obviously I’ve had a few niggles and problems in the past. I don’t want them to carry on, so I’ve got to take it one step at a time.”

IMG_1096.JPG

Leave a Reply

