Noble: I haven’t given up hope

Mark Noble has spoken of how he still believes he still has a shot of making the England squad, and is using the example of Jimmy Bullard who earned his first England cap at 29.

Noble, who has been in fine form for West Ham this season, has somehow remained to be overlooked by Roy Hodgson despite his continued consistency in the Premier League. However Mark Noble remains optimistic about his chances for a future call up, and told The Mirror of how he is excited about the future of West Ham United.

“If I’ve gone fishing when the next international break comes round, I’ll keep working hard and you never know. It may happen for me one day.

“I’ve been watching Jimmy Bullard in the jungle on TV – he won his first England cap at 29, so I’m not giving up yet.

“In football, you never take anything for granted. In the first team I’ve played under five different managers here and there’s always the chance someone could come in who doesn’t like the way I play.

“But West Ham is my club, I love playing here and in a couple of seasons we’ll be moving into one of the best stadiums in the world – I’d love to be a part of that.

“Fourth in the table speaks for itself. We’re up there for a reason and it ain’t down to luck. We work hard, we score goals and it’s a happy squad at the minute.”

IMG_1157.JPG

Leave a Reply

