”I’m loving it at West Ham”

West Ham attacking coach Teddy Sheringham has spoken of how he is adapting to coaching life well under Sam Allardyce, and is now looking at becoming a manager himself in the future.

‘’I’m loving it. Really loving it,” said Teddy. ”It has been very different. I’m on the other side of the fence and it’s a big change. The situation with myself and Sam was: “Look come in two days a week and see what happens and if you don’t like it, we’ll part our ways”.

‘’But if I’m going to do it, I want to be the best I can. I’m an all or nothing type of bloke. And I hope that will take me into management. That’s the way I’m feeling. I want to go full steam ahead.

‘’I’m a coach at the moment but I’d like to be a manager.’’

Speaking to Sportsmail, Sheringham also had kind word of encouragement for Andy Carroll and Stewart Downing.

”Andy’s getting there and he’s a still very young man in footballing terms. He has surprised me in how good his finishing is. But he’s got to take that on to the pitch. With a cool head, he’ll get goals.

”I’ve loved working with Stewart. I can’t believe he only had one goal last year and one the previous season. He’s an outstanding talent… phenomenal. He’s got every finish in the book, so he should be scoring goals.”

IMG_1162.JPG

Leave a Reply

