Reid: I’m focused on West Ham

Winston Reid has dismissed that the ongoing speculation surrounding his future at West Ham is affecting him, and insists he is fully focused on being successful for the Irons.

Reid, who has been strongly linked with a move to Arsenal, has been offered a long term deal by West Ham, however he has yet to commit fuelling speculation that his mind is made up.

However the player insists the speculation is of no bother to him, saying “It doesn’t really affect me, it is just one of those things that has been going on in the background.

“I know where I am and just get on with it and I have always given 100 per cent for this club for as long as I have been here and I will continue to do that.

“It’s not something that bothers me, it is just part of footballer and it is no big drama.”

IMG_1175.JPG

Leave a Reply

