Song explains absence

Alex Song has poured cold water on rumours of a fall out with Sam Allardyce following his absence from the team that headed to Dubai this week.

Song has remained in London to work on his fitness because, as he explains, he missed pre season and requires a specially suited fitness programme.

When asked if he felt is was a good thing he remained in London Song said “Yes, I think it was really good for me to work on my fitness and stay here to work. I feel I needed to work because I didn’t have a proper pre-season.

“When I was playing, I was feeling a little tightness in my muscles and that’s why I asked the Gaffer if I could stay.”

IMG_1365.PNG

Leave a Reply

