Bilic named as Irons boss

  
So finally it has been made official. Slaven Bilic is the new West Ham manager having replaced Sam Allardyce who’s contract was not renewed following last season.

Bilic has been the hot favourite to land the post after the club failed to land Rafa Benitez as manager – however Bilic has always been a firm favourite with the fans.

“It is a big privilege and a big responsibility to now be manager and I hope that I will prove it to the board, players and fans,” the new Irons manager told the clubs website.

“When I spoke to the chairmen and Karren Brady, they made clear that it is not only the fantastic new [Olympic] Stadium we are moving into, but they showed their determination and ambition to make what is a big club even bigger.

“I could feel that they really wanted me so it was an easy choice. I would say to the West Ham fans that I will give my best and together we will achieve great things.

“I remember West Ham as a special club. My last club, Besiktas, was that kind of club. It’s not about the size – there is something special about them – they are a cult club.”

Leave a Reply

